Have I been blocked on Signal?

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Of course, you’d like to know whether someone has blocked you on Signal. Unfortunately, Signal does not tell you who has blocked you.

Calls you make will appear to go through normally, and you will not receive any special notification when you send a message to someone who has blocked you. However, the person who has blocked you will never receive your messages and will also not see any incoming or missed calls from you.

The checkmarks are not a reliable way to determine whether you have been blocked. One possible indication is that messages you send are no longer delivered to the recipient. However, depending on the circumstances, a message sent to someone who has blocked you may show either one or two checkmarks.

A single checkmark does not necessarily mean that you have been blocked. There are many other reasons why a message may remain at one checkmark, such as the recipient’s device being offline, having connectivity issues, or having uninstalled the Signal app.

Another indication could be that you no longer get any updates about changes to someone’s profile, such as their profile picture or name.

Privat teilen über Signal:

oder mit weniger Datenschutz teilen:

Letzte News.